The Overneath by Peter S Beagle. Review 

Yet another incredible collection of short stories from world renowned Fantasy Author Peter S Beagle. I was extra excited for The Overneath because I’d heard it featured a story about our very own Schmendrick the Magician. But imagine my delight when I discovered not one but two Schmendrick stories!! 


In addition, there is of course plenty of other stories in here which deserve praise of their own. From stories about the Fremont Bridge Troll (of which I had never previously heard of but am now fascinated by) to stories of otherworlds where our world lays in the shadows. 


I particularly liked the story about a group of men living together and one of them creates an electronic device which without giving spoilers has a spooky purpose. Another favourite has to be the one about a haunted aquarium and it’s retired teachers for heroines. And of course there’s lots of Unicorn related stories too! 


Peter S Beagle just has an incredible skill for putting together both short and full length stories. I have been in love with The Last Unicorn my whole life and I continue to adore every single thing Peter writes. The Overneath is no different. A fantasy lover’s heaven from start to finish. 

Leave a comment

Feed The Crime

Making my way through crime fiction, one book at a time

The Bibliofile

Book Reviews, Books, Bestsellers, Literary Fiction

FancyNancyReads

About authors and there books. Leave reviews or updates on new releases!

Bookaholic Brittany

Happily addicted to all the Bookish things

The book prescription

Primum non nocere

Stephen Writes

Book reviews, and original bookish content

The Mum Who Read

Book Reviews and Recommendations

I Won't Say I'm In Love With Reading

Reading Is An Adventure With No End

Books Baking and Blogging

Recipes, reviews, and more

Book Princess Reviews

Reviewing YA and MG Fiction since 2016.

LauReads

Book reviewer & blogger of bookish things!

Mamma's Budget Baking

Budget Baking For Beginners

Noodle Reads

Usually found in a corner, hiding behind a book

LAUREGALIE

BOOK REVIEWS