Darkling by KM Rice. Review 

Woaaaahhh… I’m still reeling from this one. This is a self published book and I can’t remember where I heard about it but it’s been on my tbr for quite a while and I’ve just read it through kindle unlimited. It’s not a long book, only about 170 pages but wow does it cut you deep! 

Willow lives in a village where darkness has fallen forever. It’s been a long time since the people of her village saw the sun. All they know is that something out in the woods brought this darkness, and it will take a sacrifice to bring back the sun. 

This book is one of the darkest, most incredible books I’ve ever read. Wintersong meets Roseblood this was creepy as hell but so, so good. I slipped inside this story and it consumed me, I was there, seeing events unfold with my own eyes, feeling the passions, the fear, no the terror of the characters. And for once there was no disappointing back story, this back story was fantastic. Yes there were a few holes in the plot but we’re talking about a book that hasn’t been through the process a traditionally published book has and frankly I was impressed with how well put together and how well edited it was. 

I don’t want to say anything else about the plot because it would spoil it and that’s why I haven’t included my usual gifs and pictures either, all I can say is seriously go and get yourself a copy of this book, I guarantee that you will not be able to put it down! 

Leave a Reply

