Tbr Book Tag 

Helloooo welcome to the world of Leonie’s hellish TBR pile. The place where my nightmares are made and a constant source of stress in my life… I’m hoping this tag might make me a little more organised when it comes to my TBR in all honesty! I saw this tag on Kristin Kraves Books http://www.kristinkravesbooks.wordpress.com and thought I’d give it a go as my tbr is a thorn in my side and an elephant in the room and every other possible Idiom I can think of! 

How do you keep track of your TBR pile? 

For the most part I use Goodreads but it’s a little more complicated. Goodreads holds the books that I’ve actually chosen that I want to read e.g classics that I’ll probably never get round too, recommendations, newly published and of course books by my favourite authors. But then I also have my ‘other’ tbr which is in my head and that’s the books that I see and think I’ll probably read but don’t actually add to my physical tbr and also my ‘arc tbr’ which consists of books that publishers send me in the post or books I request on Netgalley. Some of these are actually on my Goodreads tbr but some aren’t. 

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book? 

I actually have no idea. I guess there are probably some on there which are e-book only but I imagine most books these days by traditionally published authors come in both formats. I don’t particularly mind if I’m honest. The only time it makes a difference to me is if it’s part of a series I like to have them all in the same format, I don’t want books 1-3 on my shelf and 4-6 on my kindle for example. 

How do you determine which books from your TBR to read next? 

I have a weirdly complex little system going on at the moment. It used to be at random and then all I was doing was reading my newest books first and never getting round to the stuff that has been on their for a while. So what I do now is read any ARCs I have first of all, then I read a print book and alternate with an Ebook for the next one. This works by starting in the left hand corner of my shelves and working my way down and with my kindle I read alphabetically by author. This sort of fails though when I buy books by authors higher up in the alphabet! 

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest? 


A Book that you recently added to your tbr? 


This is a classic example of my mental tbr. This books been on my shelf for months but I only added it to my tbr like yesterday. 

A book on your tbr strictly because it has a beautiful cover? 


I actually bought this recently on kindle daily deal purely because I was attracted to the cover! 

A book on your tbr that you actually never plan on reading? 

I’m actually quite strict with my tbr despite its astronomical size. So every month or so I go on and have a clear out. For example I had a lot of classics on there such as The Vicar of Wakefield which I thought, I’m just never going to read. I’ve recently had one of these clearouts so at the moment I intend to read everything that’s on there. 

An unpublished book on your tbr that you’re excited for? 

Winters Teeth by Tim Hall. It’s the follow up to Shadow of the Wolf and should have been published last year but no sign of it yet! I’m desperate to read it as the first one was so good! 

A book on your tbr that basically everyone except you has read? 


I’d have to go with Kristin here and say Six of Crows, I’ve recently bought the first two in the series so I should get round to them soon! 

A Book on Your TBR that everyone recommends to you? 


I got this for my birthday so should start it soon! 

A Book on your TBR that you’re dying to read? 


The Number of Books on your Goodreads TBR?

435 I don’t even like looking at it! 

Leave a Reply

