Reading Challenge Week 5

For my week 5 challenge I have to choose a non fiction book. A few years ago that would have been hard because I rarely ever read non fiction. Now though, it’s hard for a different reason, recently I’ve read some amazing non fiction from the brilliant Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway by Susan Jeffers to writing guides and even cookbooks! 

Without a doubt though I have to choose Reasons to Stay Alice by Matt Haig. This is a book I can recommend not just to people like me who have suffered with depression and anxiety but everybody. Mental illness is so misunderstood and has a stigma attached to it even now and this book explains it better than anything I’ve ever read. 

Leave a Reply

