Will Grayson, Will Grayson. John Green. Review 

This is the fourth and final of the John Green books I’ve read so far. I won’t waffle about the others as I’ve already reviewed them. So I’ll get straight into it. 
I think this is by far my favourite John Green book. After reading An Abundance of Katherines I wasn’t really sure what to expect as in parts that one had bored me. However, Will Grayson, Will Grayson is something completely different. 

Far more realistic that AAoK it is full of Green’s amazing insight into teenage life. From cat fishing to mental health, sexual orientation and the confusion felt at that time of life where you’re just coming out, friendship, love for friends and romantic love and then to top it all a musical! 

I really enjoyed this one it was a quick read, not fast paced but enjoyable enough to not want to put it down. I liked both the Will Graysons and found their characters to be very layered and interesting. I think they had much more in common than either of them realised and that is where Green’s skill truly lies. 

Leave a Reply

