Writing challenge day 20 – put your music player on shuffle. Write down the first 3 songs and your initial thoughts about them. 

1. Rod Stewart – Maggie May. This song is on here because I’ve always found it a really jolly sort of sing-a-long song and it’s one that reminds me of my mum and grandparents. 

2. Paramore – Misery Business. I was a bit late to the show with Paramore so this was the first song I ever heard by them. I instantly loved it and have enjoyed listening to them ever since. 

3. Sara Bareilles – Love Song. Such a nostalgic song for me it came out when I was bout 18/19 and there was so much going on in my life that it always reminds me of that time and how I pulled it all back together. 

Leave a Reply

