Taking control of my life 

Those who follow my blog (or know me personally) will know that I’ve been unhappy in my current job pretty much since starting. Well things have escalated a bit in recent times and I’ve been feeling the pressure. I’ve not been able to get any of my studying done or find any free time to spend with my boyfriend, my family or my friends. It’s been a really poor situation and I haven’t even been able to get the time off to go to interviews for other jobs! 

So this morning having interviewed yesterday for the first time and with no job offer yet in the pipeline I handed in my notice with immediate effect. I expected to feel worried and upset but for the first time in a long time I felt empowered. Yes it’s going to be hard for me with no income and hard for my partner to pay all the bills and support me BUT I am no longer stuck in a miserable jobs making a bad reference for myself because I’m having time off due to the way the job is making me feel. I’m not letting my uni work suffer or not doing things I enjoy because of it. I’m applying for jobs like a crazy woman and I’ve got some interviews lined up already so fingers crossed I’ll find something soon.

However until then, I’m going to enjoy life for a bit. I’m going to binge watch vampire diaries season 6, I’m going to visit my town museum and write a blog post about it. I’m going to explore some local beauty spots with my dog, I’m going to spend time with boyfriend and catch up on the bits of extensive housework that I don’t usually get done. I’m going to LIVE at least for a little while… 

One thought on “Taking control of my life ”

Leave a Reply

