Lou Lou’s vintage fair experience 

Up bright and early on a Saturday morning feeling excited! No it wasn’t because I was going on holiday (although that would be great) it was because I was attending my first event as a blogger: Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair. 
Having become interested in vintage about a year ago it was a really exciting experience for me to actually go and blog at a fair! So I donned my glad rags and off I went. 

   
  (Dress £20 Camden market, shoes £14.99 primark) 

Arriving at the fair which was held at the Winding Wheel theatre in Chesterfield I could see that despite it only being 11am the place was already busy with a queue for the admission. These two lovely ladies Chris and Maria were having their photos taken in the entrance so I pounced on them and got a snap of my own in their funky vintage ensembles. 
  
 Next stop: the Secret Cake club. I couldn’t resist dropping in there first to view the delicious looking treats they had on show  

   
   
 I also caught up with some of the lovely customers tempted into eating the cake and drinking tea from traditional vintage cups and saucers  

   
   (Claire Simmons and Gary) 

Next stop a beautiful jewellery stall Vintage Promise with an eclectic mix of sparkly  

   

  

  

and more traditional 1940 kitsch jewellery and brooches  
   

 I particularly loved these little dog brooches from circa 1940s. 

Ebony Coupe and her mum were kind enough to allow me to photograph them rooting through some chic 50s prints including some great pin up styles  
   

   
  the same stall also offered some cute coasters with prints of stars like Audrey Hepburn and Elvis Presley 
   

 Diamond Divas Beauty was already well underway to creating some amazing vintage hairstyles  
   

    
    
 

while Tilly’s Northwing were toting some lovely vintage accessories complete with the true Yorkshireman’s flat cap  
   

    
    
 

I loved these beaded lamps and accessories on Little Old Me Vintage’s stall along with their fab dresses.  
 

   

  

    
   

   

  This lady was kind enough to allow me to photograph her great vintage style while her friend tried on one of their dresses 

  
  
Maggie Ann Vintage also had a great little stall complete with vintage dress and pink wig. 
    

   
  
Katherine helped Glenn find a jacket on the mooch vintage stall    
 

   
 I couldn’t resist a pic of this great face at Pom Pom vintage and their collection of cute little sets and glasses     
 

   
   
    
the bookworm in me was instantly drawn to these vintage books on show at Imogen’s imagination  
   

  This fabulous outfit was owned by Rebecca Hurd. 

  
And last but not least the final few photos taken at various stalls throughout the day showcasing great antiques, clothes and other vintage items!  

    
    
    
   
 It was a great morning exploring the world of vintage in more depth and meeting some of the people who are hugely passionate about all things vintage. 

Thank you to Lou Lou’s for having me and to the stall holders and customers who allowed me to photograph them. If you or your stall have been photographed and would like to be credited or removal of photos then please email me at leonie1787@icloud.com  

4 thoughts on “Lou Lou’s vintage fair experience ”

Leave a Reply

