What happened when I let my boyfriend dress me for a week! 

So for the purpose of a blog post I decided to let my boyfriend dress me for a full week. That included not only workdays but nights out as well! I must admit I was quite nervous as to how this was going to go what with him being a simple dresser himself I was unsure how He would go about putting together outfits for me. I can say however that I was pleasantly surprised!  

Monday was a work day. I wouldn’t personally have put so many simple colours together as I’m usually quite a bright dresser but I was surprised at how smart and well this went together. 

Waterfall blazer £25 new look 

Grey trousers £9 primark 

White long sleeved t-shirt £5 George at asda 

Owl necklace was present from boyfriend when he went to Prague 

  Tuesday was again a work day and I was pleased with his choice. However I think he cheated a little here as its a work outfit I often wear! 

Polka dot Dress £25 ASOS 

Leggings £4 primark 

Waterfall cardigan £29 M&S 

  
Wednesday I had a day off and again he chose fairly well, I wasn’t really leaving the house other than to a doctors appointment so this simple combination of jeans and a T were perfectly chosen. 

Disney Vest £4 depop marketplace 

High waist jeans £15 eBay 

  Thursday was again a day off where I wasn’t going anywhere. 
Black popped knee jeans £25 new look 

Eagle vest £6 primark   
 Friday was shopping day so we were outdoors for most of the day. He chose a dress that he really likes me to wear which is this polka dot faux denim one which was £15 from primark.

  Friday night we went out for a meal at an Italian restaraunt for his birthday and again he made good choices. 

Top £12 Dorothy Perkins 

Trousers £25 Dorothy Perkins 

Black heels £25 new look 
Saturday is cleaning day plus I had to cycle somewhere so a very simple outfit that I didn’t mind getting dirty. 

Batman t shirt river island £20 

Jeans £15 eBay   


Saturday was a night out in town so a bit more dressy than usual. 

Purple lace crop top £14.99 new look

Black leather skirt £20 Dorothy Perkins 

Chelsea boots £25 garage 
  

Leave a Reply

